Saturday, May 16, 2015

Rush by Gina Gordon - Vitural Tour/Review/Excerpt



Rush
By: Gina Gordon

Releasing May 12, 2015

Loveswept 


In this edgy, sizzling romance for fans of Monica Murphy and Abbi Glines, a bad boy shows a straitlaced law student how to slow down and savor the good things.

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.



     A loud bang sounded to my right and I turned my attention to the aisle, where a sweet- looking girl blew a heavy breath out the side of her mouth. It caused her unkempt black hair to flutter around her face. She bent, reaching to pick up the stack of books that had fallen to the ground, giving a spectacular view of a tight, round bottom covered in black fabric.

     Who knew yoga pants were so damn sexy? Hers were sloppily tucked into a pair of beige Uggs.

     I scrambled from my seat and crouched beside her, picking up one of her books and holding it out. “You dropped something,” I said, my senses kicking up at the sweet scent surrounding me.

     She snorted, a cute little laugh, and grabbed the book from my hand. “Sounds like something I would do.”

     She finally looked up and her soft blue eyes locked on mine. Her lips were plump and naked. She didn’t need lipstick. They were the perfect shade of raspberry. Her pale skin was luminous and it took all of my willpower not to lean in and scent her, running my nose up her dainty neck. My cock twitched in my pants. An unexpected twitch. One I hadn’t felt upon first sight of a woman in a long damn time.

     Getting rid of that book so soon might have been a bad idea. I needed it to cover the semi that had just popped up in my pants.

     I did a quick survey of her body, which didn’t stand out, in yoga pants and a long-sleeved T-shirt. She was the exact opposite of the women I saw on a daily basis. She was as plain as vanilla ice cream, but something grabbed me—grabbed my cock, was more like it.

     “I’m sorry to interrupt.” Her face knitted with guilt as her eyes settled on something behind me.

     “We’re on an interview,” Stella said from the table.

     This woman knew the escorts. Did that mean she, too, was . . . A grinned curved up at the side of my mouth. Oh, yeah, I could definitely see her making a lot of money playing the uptight librarian fantasy.

     “At my favorite café?”

     “Public space, and all,” Jade said with a shrug.

     Smart girl. Just the kind of girl White Lace wanted.

     When the last book had been picked up, the woman straightened, and I followed suit. She flipped her hair and when her sea-blue eyes locked on mine, I suddenly felt like I’d just run the New York Marathon. Winded, achy, but high on something I just couldn’t put my finger on.

     “Thank goodness.” She struggled to gather the books against her chest. “I thought I interrupted your dates.”

     I struggled to lift my arm to help her, but it was caught on something invisible. Sort of like my tongue, which didn’t want to cooperate.

     She shuffled away and placed her books on a table three down from where we sat.

     When she returned, she eyed me with . . . disinterest.

     “I’m Max Levin.” This time my arm cooperated. “Are you an associate of these lovely
ladies?”

     She brought her hand up to cover her chest. “You think . . . Oh, no.” She laughed, a sweet little giggle that forced a smile to my face. “I’m not a . . .” A blush fell across her cheeks.


     Innocent. Unassuming. With a little lip gloss, maybe . . . I shook off the thought. This girl wasn’t porn material. But for the first time in years, I actually wanted to test the merchandise to find out.




     Everly Parker is on her way to becoming a lawyer, always with her nose in a book not much of a social life. When her grandmother passes away she leaves her with a house and a bucket list, that Everly has no idea what to do with. That is until Max Levin comes crashing into her organized study filled world and turns it upside down. He’s offered to help her check items of her list, Everly wonder’s what does Max get out of the deal. She’s a plain nobody, he’s a casting director and future president of a porn production company. Surely, he can have any woman he wants what he would want with her she can’t figure out. But she decides to honor her grandmother’s wishes and take him up on his offer, be the first item on the list “the guy she would never give the time of day.” 

     Max is about to inherit a porn empire and he’s not sure if he even wants it. Life has always been easy for Max, he has been surrounded by money and beautiful women his whole life. However, lately he’s felt unfulfilled and bored. One day Everly Parker comes crashing into his life and he can’t stop thinking about the sweet quirky girl. In an effort to prove to himself that he is more than his job, he offers to help her with her bucket list. He can’t explain it he is drawn to her innocence, and the fact that she won’t give him the time of day. Something happens to him, he cares what she thinks for the first time in his life someone’s opinion matters to him. He begins to realize he’s finally found the rush he’s been looking for every time he looks at Everly. Can he convince her he’s more than just a porn guy? Can he be the man she deserves? 

My Review:

     This was my first book from this author Gina Gordon and I really loved it. 

     Max is a porn-casting director and is set to inherit the company from his father. He grows up surround by porn stars and sex. He had loving parents and wanted for nothing. He never thought he would ever have the kind of love his parents had. Max could have any woman he wanted, but none of them did it for him anymore. They were just the same fake breasts, fake smiles, and fake personalities just looking to get in a Levin Production. When he meets Everly the chemistry is electric, she the total opposite of whom Max has thought was “his type”. The characters really clicked with each other, Everly was sweet and I enjoyed following her on her journey of self-discovery as Max helped her check off items on the bucket list her grandma left her. Both characters end up having big decisions to make regarding their future and not just about their relationship but about the careers, they will pursue.

     When they start to advance their relationship in the sexual direction things get hot. Max goes slowly and I was all for the slow build up it worked great with these characters. Max thought he was helping Everly but in the end, they ended up helping each other realize their dreams and that love could actually be in the cards for them both. The whole story flowed really well it was an easy fun read with a few twists. I am very curious about Everly’s best friend and escort Gracie and Max’s friend Ben I think there could be a great story there. Hope the author decides to write that one. Definitely recommend this book and will check out this authors other books as well.

Received and ARC from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


Goodreads Link: Rush

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher


Author Info
When her dream of becoming a mafia princess didn’t pan out, Gina Gordon went after her second dream: becoming a writer. And she hasn’t looked back. A self-proclaimed happily-ever-after junkie and cupcake connoisseur, Gordon loves spinning contemporary tales of knee-bending first kisses, unconditional love, and super-hot sex. She lives in Milton, Ontario, with her husband and their lovable dog.

Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



a Rafflecopter giveaway



1 comment:

  1. Thank you for hosting today!! So happy you enjoyed!

    ReplyDelete