Friday, June 10, 2016

ARC Review: Adjournment by Emersyn Vallis

Adjournment (Fate, #1)Adjournment by Emersyn Vallis

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sydney Chandler choose to leave home, to give up her family and most of all to leave the love of her life Simon behind. He broke her heart, he made his choice now she had to make hers. She chose herself. She left it all and started her life anew. She never really left Simon though he was always in her heart. The love she felt for him from their childhood never diminished. When fate throws them back into each other’s sights can Sydney forgive and forget? Can Simon prove to her he’s worth the risk?

My Review – 4 STARS

This story is about Sidney Chandler and Simon McAllister and the love they built when they were very young growing up together. Somehow along the way tragedy had Simon making a tough decision that tore at him for years. The plot takes us through the story of how Fate gives two young lovers a second chance to get it right. Ten years after Simon broke Sidney’s heart Fate brings then together and Simon will stop at nothing to win Sidney’s trust and her heart. I loved how Simon did everything he could to get Sidney to notice him, to get her to see how he never forgot their connection. He knows her better than she knows herself. He has never truly let her out of his sight, watching her from a far keeping her safe and waiting for the day they could finally be together.

I absolutely loved the character of Simon and the fact that he was a triplet made him all the more appealing. Three hot alpha males to love and adore. I very much enjoyed the banter between the three Chandler sisters and the three McAllister brothers. Lots of sexual tension, a little less heat then I am used to in the books I read but when the sex scenes come they are well written and steamy.

Something happened to Simon and Sidney that the author hints at it seems everyone else remembers the accident but Sidney has blocked it out a bit. That part of the story confused me a little there were some holes in the story but there are four more books so I am sure the author will piece it all together. This one ends in a bit of a cliffhanger. All the books in the series are out so no waiting you can get the whole story all at once.


View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment